Spotted Peccary Artists Series

When Thunder Sleeps


1   Stormchaser (David Helpling)

2   First Breath (Jon Jenkins & Paul Lackey)

3   Prelude to Rising Land (John Flomer)

4   Tamalpais (Bruce FitzSimmons)

5   Flotatio (Greg Klamt)

6   Moving Forward (Brain Laughter)

7   Stark Raven (Greg Klamt)

8   In Lucid Dreams (J. Arif Verner)

9   Nymphea (Deborah Martin)

10   Descent of the Hunter Gatherers (John Flomer)

11   The Hunt (Brain Laughter)

12   Ruminations of a Pensive Camel (Greg Klamt)

13   Aeolian Atmospheres (J. Arif Verner)

14   Behind The Mask (Jon Jenkins & Paul Lackey)

15   Flight (Brain Laughter)

16   Midnight (Deborah Martin)

17   End Of An Era (David Helpling)

Since the mid-1980′s, the Spotted Peccary Music record label has been on a mission to develop, produce, publish and release ultra high quality, deep listening experiences that engage the listener and exceed expectations. With a deeper focus on quality and artistry first and foremost, the Spotted Peccary label has discovered and produced some of the finest instrumental releases of the past 25 years, setting standards and pushing boundaries in the process.

When Thunder Sleeps is a thrilling collection of some of the more driving, upbeat selections from the label’s early years, a time when Spotted Peccary’s exciting new releases were beginning to explore the worlds of Ambient Electronic, Classic Berlin-School, Ethereal Atmospheric, Spacemusic, Rock, Pure Acoustic and more; challenging the standard sound of 90’s “New Age” music and transcending any boundaries previously imposed by the genre.

When Thunder Sleeps is a wonderful look back at an exciting time when Spotted Peccary’s dedication to music and art began to flourish, and the label’s unique sound began to thrive.