Erik Wøllo

Solstice (special remastered edition)


1   Solstice 1

2   Voyager

3   Elf

4   Abracada

5   Province

6   The Great White

7   Solstice 2

8   Capricorn

9   Andromeda

10   Nimbus (retrace)

11   Chant Pastiche

12   Scope

13   Northern Lights Alap

14   Delta (previously unreleased)

15   Solstice 3 (previously unreleased)

Erik Wøllo‘s classic album, Solstice, is reborn in this special remastered edition. Along with two previously unreleased tracks from the era, the album now sounds better than ever, with a depth and clarity that far surpass the original release.  Solstice is an album with a pure, yet sophisticated electronic palette that features Wollo’s cinematic atmospheres at their finest. Melodic beauty adorns a solid rhythmic structure, and a sense of minimalism is present throughout the entire album.  At times, the music incorporates rhythms and elements from around the world, including a remarkable performance by South Indian violin virtuouso L. Subramaniam on the track Northern Lights Alap. A must-have album for all who love ambient electronic music, Solstice is a landmark release from the golden age of Wøllo’s creative development.

Previously only available as part of an exclusive three-disc set, this special remastered edition is now available on its own as a single CD, and for the first time ever as a download in CD quality lossless, as well as 24-bit High Resolution Studio Master.