John Flomer's Primal Cinema

Mysterious Motions of Memory


1   Mysterious Motions of Memory

2   The Ha of Myplys Myn

3   A Whisper in Waiting

4   Prelude to Rising Land

5   Isle of Storms

6   Spinner of Dreams

7   Floating the Moons of Hoo

8   Descent of the Hunter Gatherers

9   Some Windows Will

10   Voices of the Dragon

11   And Shadows Make More

Intriguing, imaginative progressions contribute to the theatrical feel of this soundtrack-like concept album by sonic artist John Flomer. Grand themes with flowing melodies and dramatic rhythms that suddenly dissolve into dark, introspective orchestral movements and ambiences, teleport the listener to lands foreign yet strangely familiar.