Darshan Ambient

From Pale Hands To Weary Skies

WINNER - ZMR Music Award - "Best Ambient Album of the Year"


1   The Furniture Of Time

2   Slowly Toward The North

3   The Look Of Amber

4   Palace Of The Windowed Rocks

5   Multiplication Of The Arcs

6   Suffering Softens Stones

7   The Rapidity Of Sleep

8   Tomorrow (for Nicky)

9   The Geometer Of Dreams

10   From Pale Hands to Weary Skies

11   I Await You

From Pale Hands To Weary Skies is a powerful and uplifting ambient electronic work inspired by abstract art, and enhanced by life-changing experiences.

Michael Allison, the creative force behind Darshan Ambient, found the inspiration for the album’s original concept in the art of French surrealist painter Yves Tanguy, and like the painter’s images, Allison s compositions conjure abstract landscapes, skillfully depicted with a tight sonic palette. However, the album delivers more than just a musical interpretation of Tanguy’s alien landscapes and abstract shapes. For Michael Allison, an artist that consistently delivers excellence, this release is clearly coming from a deeper and more meaningful place. During the beginning phases of its creation, Michael became deathly ill and landed in the Intensive Care Unit, comatose for six days. After his release from the hospital, Michael began a slow rehabilitation process which included moments of intense inspiration.

Says Allison, “It was as though the floodgates had been blown wide open and the music became incredibly easy to write. Track after track, song after song, the album just came together as though it were writing itself.”

With musical contributions from Daevine’s Jourdan Laik and Jon Short of The Deep Sky Divers, From Pale Hands To Weary Skies communicates and delivers on many levels, and is certainly Darshan Ambient’s most moving and inspirational release to date.