Darshan Ambient

Autumn’s Apple


1   Azure Day

2   Deep Garden

3   Pastorale

4   Acre of Sun

5   Sea Stars for Tristen

6   Rain Parade

7   Pebble in my Shoe

8   Autumn’s Apple

9   Man in the Window

While still a wonderful ambient experience, there is a very different feel to Autumn’s Apple that can be traced to Darshan Ambient composer Michael Allison’s love of soul records he collected as a child. That and a very distinct chill-out lounge flavor of the album give this release a fascinating meld of soul-groove and ambient electronica. Autumn’s Apple is a dedication to family, children and love of tradition.