About Unnamed Lands


1. Unnamed Lands

2. Don't Look Back

3. Prairie Suite

4. A Red Glow Against The Sky

5. Where The Trail Divides

6. A Letter Home

7. Insects

8. Vaquero

9. Smoke Signals

10. War Dance

11. Lumbering Prowlers

12. Unearthly Screams / Scattered

13. Rebecca

14. Pacific

The first studio collaboration from Tom Griesgraber and Bert Lams, Unnamed Lands is a project over four years in the making. The organic tonalities of Griesgraber’s Chapman Stick and Lams’ acoustic guitar work together across the fourteen original instrumental tracks, telling the story of a group of wagon train pioneers heading west circa 1840. Throughout the album odd meters and adventurous sounds blend seamlessly with a highly melodic, folk-like approach into what could almost be described as “Progressive Americana.” A lavish 12-page booklet features original stories presented as “diary entries,” along with fantastic original artwork by Jack and Laurent Duriex to further immerse the listener in the experience.